top of page

Workshops

Quininí 

Heads, Shoulders, Knees & Toes!


When I was still in high school, I was an assistant teacher for a preschool Chinese language class. I had gone to Chinese School myself, though honestly only had memories of being incredibly bored by it when I was a teenager and really found weekend sleep much more desirable than getting up at 8 in the morning to sit through more classes. However, I also remembered at one point having to memorize a Chinese poem, and how difficult it was.

When I started to teach classes, I couldn’t believe how quickly the students caught on to the rhymes and rhythms. I still couldn’t entirely believe it when I started teaching the kids at Choachi how to sing “Heads, Shoulders, Knees and Toes.” Apparently, it doesn’t matter if you’ve never heard of these words before, or that they’re in a different language, an easy tune and some enthusiasm means a pretty simple but fun English lesson!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page