top of page

Workshops

Quininí 

Painting tires for the garden

Choachi is really a town in the clouds. My fellow intern and I got up bright and early in the morning to catch a bus out of Bogota into the winding roads in the Andes. Being so high, the mountains often trap clouds in between, allowing you to walk and drive through them on your voyage.

We really got the perfect day to paint, sunny and warm. As part of an upcycled school garden, I helped the students paint old tired to create beautiful planters. I brought paint, photo examples, and we went to work in groups of two and three. The kids really took to it, enthusiastically asking for their favorite colors for solid backgrounds, creating their own colorful patterns and overall having the chance to be creative.

Overall, I think the tires turned out really great, and I can’t wait to see them in use when we plant the garden next week

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page